Daily Archives: March 14, 2014

Is College Right For You?

Ok…

I don’t know about you but when it comes to college I find that it isn’t right for everyone. Not everyone can afford it, I don’t think anyone can afford it unless they have an infinite amount of money. I personal wish I received a degree in writing, it is one of the things I love the most next to mozzarella sticks, I don’t think there is a degree in mozzarella sticks, I wish there was, I would eat them non stop all damn day.

I have a Associate degree in Business Administration through an online school called American InterContinental University. Many people doubt online school saying online school is not real school, unaccredited. Not true, rest assure my degree is real, I worked really hard to get my degree, people like that think they know everything, not everyone can go to school on campus, I work full-time, online school just making a 40 hour work week easier, people are stupid.

When I first started to go to school I was studying for my Bachelors degree in Graphic Design, I hated it, it wasn’t what I expected, it just wasn’t for me, that’s ok, I kept trying until I finally found something of an interest and kept at it. After receiving my Associates degree, I tried to go for my Bachelors in Information Technology, that didn’t happen, it wasn’t for me. $60,000 in debt now and attempting to pay some of it back will be annoying but meh, it’s ok because I will eventually go back to school because I have determination.

I wish college was free, it should be. No student should have to pay for school unless they actually graduate and that school finds for you a job in your field, it’s horse shit. Everything is so ass backwards, it makes me sick.

Some people just don’t want to go to college and that’s ok, you should always have a plan though just in case. School to me is something that opens opportunities in life and shows those assholes that doubt you that you are better than them in a sense that you have a plan in life that you follow through and commit to.

This is definitely not the end for me by any means, only another hump I have to jump over with my 1990s moon shoes.

Hey guys please go and check out my website iamdelisa.com, it is my other blog, it is just as amazing as this blog, thanks!

Am I Suppose To Listen To R & B?

Ok…

So one time when I was working at one of the many jobs I have worked at one of my old co workers came up to me and asked me what kind of music I listen to? I told him I listen to mainly rock, jazz, some hip hop. He than proceeded to look at me astonished and asked me if I listen to r & b? I told him that I hardly listen to r & b and he seemed shocked because he is black and I am black and we are genetically designed to listen to r & b, he seemed shocked that I said rock as the first genre of music I love.

I wasn’t sure if I was offended or relieved but I kind of was thinking he just stereotyped me even though we are the same race. Listen you can listen to whatever you want, who is to say what you are supposed to listen to because you are white and you are to listen to nothing but pop and country music? That makes no sense, people are dumb sometimes.

Growing up I listened to every type of genre of music, my music of choice however was rock, pop, and rap. Rock was and is my favorite music to listen to though. I remember when I got Disturbed’s first album, my mom saw it on the table, picked it up, and said,”ew what is on the cover of this?” “why would you listen to this type of music?”

My mom is by far the most judgmental woman I know, if it isn’t reggae or r & b, it’s weird to her. My mother and I don’t talk, we can’t be in the same room for long periods of time, I like it that way.

As I get older, my taste of music as evolved to a little more pop, jazz, rock, some country; I couldn’t be happier because that is what I like dammit. I listen to a lot of music from the 90s and blast it in my car, sing uncontrollably. When Backstreet Boys came out I didn’t have a car so now that I do, I plays what I feels loudly.

I think many people have a misconception of me, they think I’m just an angry, shy, and dumb fool; well they are wrong. I would like to think I am smart, I speak proper english, I have a sense of humor, I can be angry, and I am sensitive; pretty normal to me. I think people think I listen to Usher and Trey Songz all day, I don’t, I don’t care about them as much as I care about Miles Davis, Nirvana, and Spice Girls. Listening to Trey Songz will make your panties drop, that is sex music.

I think we are all unique souls. I believe I am an old soul that was born in the wrong era, I really do believe it. I think I am more mature than most people but hey it’s all good; be yourself, love who you are, listen to opera, if it makes you happy, do it, people suck. 🙂

Hey guys please go and check out my website iamdelisa.com, it is my other blog, it is just as amazing as this blog, thanks!