I Hate Texting

Image

So…

I don’t know about you but I hate when someone texts me asking me to do something for them or they’ll text me complaining about someone but can’t say,”hey how are you?” at the start of the text.

What has happened to us to just stop caring about how we interact with other humans?

I understand we live in a world where everyone is in a rushed situation from the moment we wake up, to rushing to eat breakfast, to rushing to get the kids ready and off to school, to getting to work on time.

It is a vicious cycle, it sucks but if you have time to update your Facebook status, you have time when you text someone to ask them how they are prior to asking them for 10 million favors.

Every time I get a text from someone and they don’t ask me how I am, I won’t respond unless it is work related or a text from my best friend, a great friend, and/or my boyfriend.

We need to just slow down and think, we just need to be more considerate of others and what we do because we can as individuals be selfish, many times people don’t do it on purpose but can tend to be lazy about it, sometimes you just need to not text and pick up the phone a call someone like in the 90s until someone signed into AOL and you got disconnected from the phone or was it the other way around? Good times, good times.

I have said this before, I wish I didn’t have a phone, I wish things were more personal but as times change, so does technology, welp!

Hey guys please go and check out my website iamdelisa.com, it is my other blog, it is just as amazing as this blog, thanks!

Leave a comment